My Favourite Perfumes

1.  Lauren by Ralph Lauren.  This was the first bottle of  perfume I ever owned (it was a Christmas present, though I can’t remember who from), and I remember feeling terribly grown up whenever I used it.  I can’t even recall what it smelt like now, and don’t know even if it is still available to buy, but I do have a soft spot for that smart red bottle with the gold stopper.

2.   Chanel Cristalle & Chanel No. 19 – I wore both of these a lot when I was in my 20s, and I still like them both now, though if I had to choose one of them, it would be Cristalle.

3.   Clinique Wrappings.  This is probably my favourite perfume EVER, and sadly it’s almost impossible to get hold of now, particularly in this country.  I last found a small bottle of it lurking on the bottom shelf of a corner counter at Gatwick Duty Free about five years ago, and I really miss being able to wear this perfume regularly.

4.   Marc Jacobs Daisy.  One of my current favourites, despite the fact the scent seems to fade within a couple of hours.  The bottle is so pretty, though …

5.   Jo Malone.  I treated myself to the Fragrance Combining Coffret when we went on holiday in October, and I’m really enjoying trying all the different options with the six different fragrances.  I think I would have to say that Grapefruit is my very favourite – fresh and light, and somehow makes me think of warm, sunny days (particularly nice when I’m typing this at 4 pm with the heating on, pitch dark and pouring freezing rain outside!).

6.   DKNY Women and DKNY Be Delicious – both long-time faves,  particularly the latter, which smells of crispy green apples.  Yum.

7.   Vera Wang Princess.  Weirdly, I hate the smell of this on me (eugh, so sweet), but love it on other people.  And what’s not to love about the colour and the shape of the bottle?  Just fabulous!

What’s your favourite scent?

 

9 thoughts on “My Favourite Perfumes

  1. I love perfumes – used to work in a chemist so was in heaven lol! I am using Daisy at the minute, and CK Euphoria for going out at night time. I also like Princess & the DKNY ones – used them all in the past! 🙂

  2. I love the Marc Jacobs perfume bottles so pretty, I love Dolce Vita by Dior and I like the fresh scent of Issey Myaki ( spelling???) , Jean paul Gautier is my ultimate favourite though. When I was very young I wore Charlie and musk , I recently went into a fitting room in Debenhams and the person using it before me must have been wearing Musk and I just stood the sniffing the air, love love love it!
    x Dawn

  3. My favourite is Dune by Dior. In the past (far distant past!) I remember liking L’Air du Temps, White Linen and Coco Chanel, but Dune has been my favourite for years. I’ve tried a couple of Jo Malone ones, which are nice too, but I can’t remember which ones they were, which isn’t helpful.

  4. Pingback: Details Of The Daisy Marc Jacobs

  5. My all time fave is Clinique Aromatics Elixir – I have had someone follow me down the High Street and eventually tap me on the shoulder to ask me what I was wearing as she loved it so much! Used to wear L’Air du Temps (didn’t we all?) and the Ysatis by Givenchy. Also into Pomegranate Noir by Jo Malone which I think smells so sexy on men and women

  6. I find choosing perfumes’ so hard and stick to 2 I know and I love… Vivienne Westwood Boudoir for night and Chanel Mademoiselle for day!

    I did eventually find another perfume I quite liked it and then got discontinued! Typical!!!

    Victoria xxx

  7. Excellent post…. I feel the same about Marc Jacob’s Daisy – a few others I have too – they really seem to fade very quickly.
    I also like the Clinique one you mentioned – and Elixir that someone else mentioned in the comments…
    I am favouring Jo Malone at the moment too.
    Also like Prescriptives perfume called….. erm…..think..think…. Calyx….

    I am very bad at buying perfume. Usually fall out of love with most before I have finished the bottle…

  8. Always love anything that smells of the sea……………and a cheap and cheerful ‘Oceanus’ from the Body Shop always whisked me to the Caribbean in my mind and on the occasions I actually holidayed there………sadly, no lonbger available. If anyone has a replacement ‘sea’ fragrance they have come across, let me know……..Lucy

Leave a Reply

