Blogroll Update

Well, Christmas is over for another year, and we’re now in one of my favourite times of year – that weird gap between Christmas and New Year when you’re all mixed-up as to what day of the week it is.  I really like it.

I’ve decided to spend some of today giving my blog a much-needed overhaul, and it now has a new look – if you’re reading this through a Reader, click through and tell me what you think of it.

I’m also putting in some new pages and have just updated my blogroll, which was so out of date that half the blogs on it didn’t exist any more!  Anyway, I now have a new shiny and up-to-date list, and thought I’d share it with you here, as well as in a page all of its own above.

So, drumroll, please … here is my current Blogroll:

BOOKS

Booking In Heels – Reviews and general bookish talk by Hanna, who loves shoes almost as much as she loves books.  A girl after my own heart!

Chloe’s Chick Lit Reviews – does what it says on the tin.  Great for pre-publication news.

Handwritten Girl – another great review site, and Bronagh has similar reading tastes to me.

Novelicious – a great site with multiple contributors and lots of lovely book news and reviews.

BEAUTY

Yummy Mummy’s Beauty Blog

A Beauty Junkie In London

Perfectly Polished

Polish Insomniac

 

OLD FAVOURITES

I should probably point out that the blogs mentioned in this section come under the heading ‘old’ because I’ve been reading them for AGES, not because their authors are aged old crones!

Florence & Mary – Victoria writes all about the fabulous things she does, cooks, makes and buys.

Four Miles North of Nowhere – Kathleen writes about all sorts of things – and is a great Words with Friends opponent, too!

Get Stuff Done – Moyra’s blog charts her quest to fulfill her dreams and plans.

Jumble & Jelly – All about Lisa’s life with her lovely family.

Love Amy x – Amy’s tagline should be ‘A Change Is As Good As A Rest’ as she changes her blog name so often!  Lovely girl, who writes about all sorts and is currently expecting her first baby.

Making Good Use – Elizabeth’s was one of the first blogs I ever read, and she writes about thrifting, crafting, cooking, and fabulous boot sale / charity shop bargains.

Mumof4 – my reading twin, Mumof4 is an British expat living in the USA, who gives great humour on an almost daily basis.  Lovely lady in real life, too.

TCakes – Teresa makes me very envious of her city life in with all the fabulous things she gets up to in London.

 

THRIFTY BLOGS

Hardup Hester – Old-fashioned thrift  and funny stories about her family, neighbours and colleagues.

A Thrifty Mrs – Some great thrifty tips and fabulous photos, too.

 

OTHERS

Vintage Vixen – I’ve read Vix’s blog since her very first post, and am in awe of her amazing  bargain-hunting prowess.   Not to mention her eclectic style and wild wardrobe full of vintage treasures.

Vintage Vicki – I’ve recently discovered Vicki’s blog, having been paired with her in a blog swap, and am enjoying getting to know her through her posts.

My New Favourite Thing  – luxe living and some of the best photography I’ve come across on the net.  I want Olivia’s life.

Suri’s Burn Book – the funniest blog ever.  Go and look.  Now.

Shoewawa – Shoes.  That is all.

INSPIRATIONAL

Alice’s Bucket List – Alice has terminal cancer and is 16.  Her blog is about all the fun things she is doing / wants to do before she dies.  Amazingly uplifting.

I Started A Blog – Frances is 31 and has secondary breast cancer.  She is also a gifted writer who tells of her experiences with a wry, self-deprecating sense of humour.

Written Off – Ellie was diagnosed at 28 with secondary breast cancer and given months to live.  This is the story of her fight.  Absolutely inspirational.

6 thoughts on “Blogroll Update

  1. Oh Thankyou, love being one of your old favourites!…love reading about your life too…. Looking forward to seeing you in Jan. love the new look blog, hope Christmas was fabulous.. Happy New Year. Tx

  2. Thanks so much for including me on your blog roll! I shall make a note of the others and go off a visiting.
    Love the festive look to your header with the photo and snow.
    Lisa x

  3. Happy to have made your list…and I actually AM an aged old crone, btw. 🙂 At least I feel like it today. And I really don’t know what day of the week it is either.

  4. Hurrah – I’ve made a list 🙂 I’ve been visiting some of those you’ve mentioned and have found many new blogs to read 🙂

    Bloggers says I can’t add anymore to my read list so I’m saving my newest favourites to a bookmark list 🙂

Leave a Reply

