Listography – Top 5 Photos of 2011

When I saw the subject of Kate’s Listography this week, I thought it would be the perfect final post of the year.  The photos I’ve chosen aren’t really the best photos I’ve taken, but are photos of some of my favourite memories of the year.

Without further ado, here they are:

1.  William’s Scholarship

My clever son being presented with the Year 6 Scholar cup at Speech Day, after winning an academic scholarship into Senior School.

2.   Our 15th Wedding Anniversary

Celebrating 15 years of marriage with champagne (yum!), oysters (yuck!) and a couple of days in a swanky hotel in Cardiff.

3.   A Night At the Proms

A great British night out for all the family back in July.

4.   Meeting A New Friend

A flying visit to London to meet up with my blogging buddy Mumof4.

5.   Amazing Family Holiday

 

A trip to the Maldives in October with my parents, and my brother and his family.  A fabulous time was had by all.

And just because I couldn’t resist it, here’s another pic of the Maldives …

 

So, all that is left to do is for me to wish you a very happy 2012, and enjoy whatever festivities you have planned for this evening.  We’re having a quiet one, as Ashley’s brother nabbed their mum to babysit for him, despite the fact today is Ashley’s birthday!!

 

21 thoughts on “Listography – Top 5 Photos of 2011

  1. Happy New Year, Caroline. Thanks for another great year of blog posts and I look forward to reading about more of your boot sale finds and more Frock-It posts in 2012.

  2. OMG I feel like I made the New Years Honors List! Seriously though – thank you so so much for including me.
    Now tell me what is in the orange box thing near the oysters tray.

    All the best for 2012!!

Leave a Reply

