Reasons To Be Cheerful …

It’s been a MANIC Saturday, we’ve been shifting furniture nearly all day  – more of which another time.

So just a quick post today, with some of this week’s reasons to be cheerful – I hate the winter, so any little thing that brings a smile to my face is worth celebrating!

New shoes for summer!  I’ve been avoiding the sales as far as possible as I’m off to London in a week or so with Mum for our annual shopping trip together, but I couldn’t resist these fab wedges, reduced from £70 to around £20 on the Aldo website last week.

Red nails.  I was going to go for a muted brown, but decided a bright red was just so much more cheerful for this miserable time of year.  Love it!

The surprise cocktail that Ashley made me which I’m drinking while I write this – cherry vodka, orange juice and Galliano – yum!

I shall be back tomorrow, weather permitting, with Sunday Car Booty – for the first time for AGES!

3 thoughts on “Reasons To Be Cheerful …

  1. Love the nails – I’m changing from Christmas glitter this week and have been deliberating what colour to choose

    Also what is that gorgeous cocktail called?!

Leave a Reply

