The Return of Sunday Car Booty

A lovely sunny morning, and I was happy to skip out of bed when the alarm went off at 6.30, with the thought of all those bargains awaiting me.  I was not disappointed, and staggered home just before half past eight with three big bags full to bursting with lovely shopping!

Next gift set £2, Tigi hair products 50p  the pair, small Next gift set 50p.

Two Sandwich skirts (£1 for the purple denim one, £3 for the linen one), White Stuff linen trousers (I didn’t notice the bleached bottoms when I picked them up, but can sort them with an iron and a bit of Wundaweb!) £2, Sandwich top £1.

Shoes (sorry for the crap picture) – Next bronze wedges 50p, Limited Collection M&S wedges £2, New Look navy and white wedges 50p.

Gorgeous Hobbs pink satin shoes, £4.  Shame I can’t quite squeeze my feet into a size 4 otherwise they’d be in my wardrobe like a shot!

Pink Adidas trainers 50p, vintage 80s Lilley & Skinner red heels £1, Monsoon silver ballet pumps 50p.

Evans top for me, I think – £2.  Will be lovely for summer, it’s that fine gauzy cotton fabric.  And look at the lovely, lovely shoes.  THEY’RE MY SIZE!  They’re M&S, but have a really vintage feel – I remember my grandmother wearing similar block heel peep toe shoes, and they remind me a bit of 1940s fashion.  An absolute bargainous £2!  I will have to part with a pair of shoes in order to keep these, as the shoe situation in my bedroom is beyond a joke.

Next Lift Off rocket design clock and wall hanging storage thingy – £1 each.

Country Companions cross stitch kit £1, and brand new boxed Morgan watch £2.

Blue polka dot bead necklace and hanging beaded heart, 50p each.  The heart’s for my office wall, and I may just hang onto the necklace, as it’s so cute.

Joules Junior pac-a-mac 50p, and DIY straw creativity kit (it just took my fancy) 50p.

An EPIC morning’s bootying, if I do say so myself.  I’m off for a sit down in the sunshine with a cup of tea and a bacon sarnie.

** Linking up with Lizzie’s Magpie Monday **

14 thoughts on “The Return of Sunday Car Booty

  1. Wow Caroline, I am well jel ! those pretty shoes ! can I ask what size the mac is Emily has a school trip and needs ons ( I will pay the going rate) she is in a 6-7 or 7-8 ? dawn x

  2. Fabulous haul – lots of lovely things. I love the red Lilley and Skinner shoes, the Sandwich top and the polka dot necklace. If you decide to put those things on Ebay – give me a shout!

  3. Now that is what you call a successful morning!
    Love, love, love the polka dot necklace.
    Enjoy the rest of your day.
    Lisa x

  4. Another vote for keeping the polka dot necklace. I’m always amazed by how cheaply you get things. Round here, people tend to ask much more and you have to haggle.

  5. More fab buys! I didn’t get as good bargains as you – a plastic full picnic set for 50p, some doggy treats, some sugarcraft tools & a topshop top for 75p! Had a lovely morning though 🙂 x

  6. I do admire your dedication to the cause!! I rolled back over this morning I’m afraid……! I love the variety of what you manage to pick up – with the emphasis being on the shoes of course 🙂

  7. Wow! Great haul. I love the spotty necklace and M&S shoes. Are you Ebaying lots too? I haven’t Ebayed much lately and I think I need to start again so I can justify my shopping 😉

  8. Epic indeed!!

    I guess that’s what you get for getting your backside out of bed at 6.30 – it aint never going to happen with me :0(

    LOVE the Joules mac and the polka dot necklace and the navy & white wedges x

Leave a Reply

