Sunday Car Booty

Very late with this post – most unusually for me, I’ve only just turned the computer on today.  After a rather boozy surprise night out to celebrate our anniversary last night, I was impressed that I hauled myself out of bed at 6.30 am to go to the car boot sale.  Sadly, it was hardly worth it, as sellers were extremely thin on the ground – think the horrendous downpours last night must have put everybody off.

I was back at home (and back in bed!) by 7.30, but I did find a few bits that made the trip worthwhile.

Ralph Lauren brand new, boxed wallet, £1

Soap & Glory body butter and face scrub, 75p each

M&S girls’ sandals and Clarks red flats, both brand new, 50p each.

Also bought a pair of M&S white cropped trousers for £1, but they were just too boring to photograph!

I went into town on Friday to meet a friend for lunch, and while I was there, popped into a couple of my favourite charity shops.  Was delighted to find a beautiful brand new Next suit jacket for William, and also two brand new Next linen shirts – £1.99 for each item.

I’m off to put the telly on for the Jubilee Pageant on the Thames now.  Planning a lazy rest of the day, and looking forward to heading off for our couple of days at Findon Manor tomorrow.

4 thoughts on “Sunday Car Booty

  1. Wow you are good! I hear the rain in the night and turn back over in the morning!! Just got the jubilee celebrations on now………in the warmth of my dry house!!
    -x-

  2. Wow…out of bed at 6:30 and back in by 7:30 with purchases to show for the hour? Amazing. I hope you make some sweet memories saying adieu to the manor.

Leave a Reply

