May Movies

Yes, yes, yes, I know it’s RIDICULOUSLY late to be doing this post, but I’m sick of looking at it on my ‘to do’ list, and my only excuse is a large case of procrastination.  It’s short and sweet – I’ve struggled to find the time to sit down and watch a whole film, so have been watching episodes of TV series instead, as they’re more bite-sized.

1.   A Lonely Place to Die

If you like your movies fast-moving, action-packed and a bit gruesome, this is for you.  I didn’t realise it was a British film until I watched it, set in the wilds of Scotland.  A highly unlikely story-line – bordering on the ridiculous, really – but very watchable.

2.   Inside Man

Loved this clever film, really good bank job thriller, and a brilliant cast, too.

3.   Crazy Stupid Love

It’s a while since I’ve seen an American comedy that I’ve really enjoyed, but this was a bit of a breath of fresh air.  I loved the way all the stories were intervwoven and connected, and there were some laugh out loud moments, too.

4.   Men In Black 3

This wouldn’t have been my first choice to see at the cinema (not least because I’ve never felt the need to watch either of its predecessors) but William was desperate to see it, so along we went on Orange Wednesday.  I’m not big on aliens, and parts of this film therefore left me cold, but I did really enjoy the story told in the last quarter of the film (which I won’t talk about in case I spoil it for anybody who hasn’t seen it yet).

I’ll no doubt be back before you know it with June’s movies – although I’ve only managed to watch two so far this month!

2 thoughts on “May Movies

  1. I really enjoyed Stupid Crazy Love too… must look out for the Scottish film – never heard of it!
    Also – agree ‘When God was a Rabbit’ didn’t float my boat either despite being a best seller etc…..

Leave a Reply

